Letter to a builder…..

26th November 2008……I was standing in my garage – that doesn’t have a door – when I noticed that the inlet pipe for the air cooler on the roof is leaking near the stopcock in the inlet line and dripping about 2 drips every 3 seconds…that’s a lot of drips…then I noticed when I turned ithe air cooler off, it drained and the downpipes on the front both leak, and so does the gutter outside the kitchen window…. 
Could the plumbers please come back and fix these things (external) – maybe after they’ve put that heater in the other house? and also the leaking inlet pipe to the water pump next to the tank (they’ll see the ‘wet patch’ and will know where it is from that).

After I’d tripped over the rubbish from the site clean that didn’t happen, I knocked my elbow on the big green bin that isn’t meant to be there……..please thank the builder for the 276 keys he left in the garage – that doesn’t have a door -.

I was going to vacuum the house but there isn’t a vacuum system yet, so I thought I’d just sit down and have a cup of tea at that point…

Could I please have the plumber’s phone number so I can ask him for a new gasfitting (for LPG) certificate which I haven’t seen yet so I can get some gas to be able to cook because I’m getting sick of eating toast…….at least it isn’t snowing today…..so I don’t need the central heating….

Thanks heaps,

About AUSSKY

In the words of J K Rowling..... ” I just write what I wanted to write. I write what amuses me. It’s totally for myself. ” if you enjoy what I write, I'm delighted...if you don't...then I'm delighted..... I'm a retired business manager chasing storms and weather in Australia and the USA, photographing anything that takes my eye, and catching up on my reading from the last 23 years. I've finally got the chance to share my thoughts with the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

