Don’t heat the tuna please….

I stood behind a middle aged lady in a gas station Subway, still mulling over our choice of lunch…the decision being made all the harder by her monologue to the girls behind the counter……

“I’d like a 6” tuna on flatbread… 600full-tuna-and-mayonnaise-sandwich.jpgbut I only want a scoop and a half of tuna, not two scoops…….now I’d like American cheese (server places 2 triangles of cheese on top of the tuna)……I want it toasted…but don’t toast the tuna (server places knife under tuna, lifts the whole lot off and places tuna and cheese on another piece of paper)…..but you can toast the cheese (server rolls her eyes and picks cheese back off the tuna and places it on the flatbread)…….(we all pause while flatbread toasts and woman walks backwards and forwards in front of the entire display case making all of us take 2 rapid steps backwards to avoid being plowed through)……(toasted flatbread is ready for salad) I want pickles and onion………..but no salt, I only want pepper)…….(server closes sandwich and starts wrapping it up)…….I want some ranch dressing…not too much now………(server grimaces, wraps the sandwich up , throws (places rapidly) it in a bag and literally runs away to serve the next customer…)

About AUSSKY

In the words of J K Rowling..... ” I just write what I wanted to write. I write what amuses me. It’s totally for myself. ” if you enjoy what I write, I'm delighted...if you don't...then I'm delighted..... I'm a retired business manager chasing storms and weather in Australia and the USA, photographing anything that takes my eye, and catching up on my reading from the last 23 years. I've finally got the chance to share my thoughts with the world.
This entry was posted in fast food, obnoxious customer, Subway, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

